The Collected Stories of Deborah Eisenberg (Kobo eBook)

The Collected Stories of Deborah Eisenberg Cover Image
Available Now


The Collected Stories of Deborah Eisenberg contains twenty-seven short stories by "a contemporary master" (New York Times).

Since 1986 with the publication of her first story collection, Deborah Eisenberg has devoted herself to writing "exquisitely distilled stories" which "present an unusually distinctive portrait of contemporary American life" to quote the MacArthur Foundation. This one volume brings together Transactions in a Foreign Currency (1986), Under the 82nd Airborne (1992), All Around Atlantis (1997) and Twilight of the Superheroes (2006).

"One of America's finest writers."—San Francisco Chronicle
"Concentrated bursts of perfection."—The Times (London)

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9781429987226
Publisher: Picador
Publication Date: August 30th, 2010


The online inventory display is updated every 4 hours. If you wish to check the actual in store stock, please call 337-2681 or 1-800-295-BOOK (2665) during store hours.