The Wall (Paperback)

The Wall By Brian Penn Cover Image

The Wall (Paperback)

$19.95


Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

"THE WALL IS AN ABSOLUTE, DEEPLY VISUAL AND POIGNANT MASTERPIECE OF A DYSTOPIAN STORY." - Amazon Review

"PENN WRITES DYSTOPIA, WAR, AND LOVE WITH EQUAL SKILL AND HEART. HE HAS JUST GAINED A NEW FAN " - Amazon Review

In the year 2099, a fractured United States plunges into civil war as a revolutionary technology promises eternal life. An impenetrable wall divides the prosperous populace from those in a land of despair.

Contraband smuggler Asher seeks escape to reunite with his beloved but uncovers a dark secret-the corrupt Lazurites offer immortality at a grave cost to his people on the other side.

Plunged into a deadly game of secrets and forced to hide his true identity, Asher must find a way to defeat an unbeatable opponent and win his one true love. But reuniting with her is only the beginning. When a reluctant Asher is roped into joining The Defiance, he quickly finds himself caught up in the middle of a terrifying rebellion that will decide the fate of both sides of The Wall.

Will Asher risk everything, including his soulmate, to expose the corruption or will the promise of eternal life lure him into darkness? The Wall blends gripping YA dystopia with heart-racing romance, perfect for fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games, carrying themes of sacrifice and faith in a riveting adventure.

Product Details ISBN: 9798888241356
Publisher: Koehler Books
Publication Date: December 19th, 2023
Pages: 256
Language: English