The Upper World (Compact Disc)

The Upper World By Femi Fadugba, Weruche Opia (Read by), Tom Moutchi (Read by) Cover Image
By Femi Fadugba, Weruche Opia (Read by), Tom Moutchi (Read by)
$41.99
Special Order

Description


If you had the chance to change your future, would you take it?

Perfect for fans of Neal Shusterman and Jason Reynolds, this powerhouse, mind-bending YA debut follows two teens, a generation apart, whose fates collide across time--and outside of it.

Today

During arguably the worst week of Esso's life, an accident knocks him into an incredible world--a place beyond space or time, where he can see glimpses of the past and future. But if what he sees there is true, he might not have much longer to live, unless he can use his new gift to change the course of history.

Tomorrow

Rhia's past is filled with questions, none of which she expects a new physics tutor to answer. But Dr. Esso's not here to help Rhia. He's here because he needs her help--to unravel a tragedy that happened fifteen years ago. One that holds the key not only to Rhia's past, but to a future worth fighting for.

Soon to be a major Netflix movie starring Oscar-nominated Daniel Kaluuya (Get Out, Black Panther, Judas and the Black Messiah)

Product Details
ISBN: 9798200747412
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: December 7th, 2021
Language: English

STOCK AVAILABILITY

The online inventory display is updated every 4 hours. If you wish to check the actual in store stock, please call 337-2681 or 1-800-295-BOOK (2665) during store hours.

*Please place your holiday gift orders by December 11th to ensure their timely arrival. Orders placed beyond that date for items that we do not have in stock are unlikely to reach completion before 12/25*