Dinosaur Lady: The Daring Discoveries of Mary Anning, the First Paleontologist (Hardcover)

Dinosaur Lady: The Daring Discoveries of Mary Anning, the First Paleontologist Cover Image
$17.99
Backordered

Description


A beautifully illustrated picture book biography of Mary Anning that will enlighten children about the discovery of the dinosaurs and the importance of female scientists, perfect for fans of The Girl Who Thought in Pictures

Mary Anning loved scouring the beach near her home in England for shells and fossils. She fearlessly climbed over crumbling cliffs and rocky peaks, searching for new specimens. One day, something caught Mary's eye.

Bones. Dinosaur Bones.

Mary's discoveries rocked the world of science and helped create a brand-new field of study: paleontology. But many people believed women couldn't be scientists, so Mary wasn't given the credit she deserved. Nevertheless, Mary kept looking and learning more, making discoveries that reshaped scientific beliefs about the natural world.

Educational backmatter includes a timeline of Mary Anning's life and lots of fantastic fossil facts

The perfect choice for parents and teachers looking for: Dinosaur books for kids 5-7 and kids books about fossilsFeminist picture books about historical women, and daring books for girlsKids STEM books
Product Details
ISBN: 9781728209517
ISBN-10: 172820951X
Publisher: Sourcebooks Explore
Publication Date: July 7th, 2020
Pages: 40
Language: English

STOCK AVAILABILITY

Please note that the website database does not necessarily reflect the in store availability. If you wish to check actual in store stock, please call 337-2681 or 1-800-295-BOOK (2665) during store hours.