The Ship Beyond Time (Girl from Everywhere #2) (MP3 CD)

The Ship Beyond Time (Girl from Everywhere #2) By Heidi Heilig, Kim Mai Guest (Read by), James Fouhey (Read by) Cover Image
By Heidi Heilig, Kim Mai Guest (Read by), James Fouhey (Read by)
$39.99
Special Order

Description


The breathtaking sequel to the acclaimed The Girl from Everywhere.

"Fresh and exciting . . . truly the perfect playground for adventure."--NPR.org

"Thrilling."--School Library Journal (starred review)

Nix has spent her whole life journeying to places both real and imagined aboard her time-traveling father's ship. And now it's finally time for her to take the helm. Her future lies bright before her--until she learns that she is destined to lose the one she loves.

Desperate to change her fate, Nix sails her crew to a mythical utopia to meet another Navigator who promises to teach her how to manipulate time. But everything in this utopia is constantly changing, and nothing is what it seems. Not even her relationship with Kash: best friend, thief, charmer extraordinaire.

Heidi Heilig weaves fantasy, history, and romance together to tackle questions of free will, fate, and what it means to love another person. At the center of this adventure are extraordinary, complicated, and multicultural characters who leap off the page, and an intricate, recognizable world that has no bounds.

This sequel--and conclusion--to The Girl from Everywhere includes five black-and-white maps of historical and mythical locations. Fans of Leigh Bardugo, Sabaa Tahir, and Outlander will be swept away.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781470859879
ISBN-10: 1470859874
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
Publication Date: February 28th, 2017
Language: English
Series: Girl from Everywhere

STOCK AVAILABILITY

The online inventory display is updated every 4 hours. If you wish to check the actual in store stock, please call 337-2681 or 1-800-295-BOOK (2665) during store hours.

*Please place your holiday gift orders by December 11th to ensure their timely arrival. Orders placed beyond that date for items that we do not have in stock are unlikely to reach completion before 12/25*