Waffles and Pancake: Planetary-YUM (Hardcover)

Waffles and Pancake: Planetary-YUM By Drew Brockington Cover Image
$12.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Waffles and Pancake series.

Description


Inspired by his beloved CatStronauts series, Drew Brockington is going back in time to when everyone's favorite Catstronaut, Waffles, was a kitten! Fans of Narwhal and Jelly and Elephant & Piggie will love this fun, cat-tastic early graphic novel series.

One very special Saturday, Dad-Cat decides to take Waffles and his sister Pancake to the big city to go to the science museum! While they're there, the kittens see extraordinary things, like dino-cats, hairballs in 4D, and even the planetarium. But as the kittens learn about constellations and Neil Pawstrong, they get separated from Dad-Cat. Oh no!

Will the kittens be able to find their (possibly invisible) Dad-Cat? Or will they get stuck living in the museum and eating star tots and tuna melts fur-ever?! This early graphic novel series is chock-full of educational facts about space—perfect for young readers.

Read more in the Waffles and Pancake series:
Flight or Fright
Failure to Lunch

About the Author


Drew Brockington has flown a Space Shuttle, repaired the International Space Station, and served in Mission Control; all during a week at Space Camp. CatStronauts is his first series. He lives with his family in Minneapolis.

Praise For…


"Fans of the original “CatStronauts” series, as well as slightly younger readers, will enjoy this Earth-bound story of these kitten characters . . . this silly, colorful tale will appeal to graphic novel enthusiasts over a wide range of reading levels."School Library Journal

"Colorful cartoon panels and a science-forward storyline make this spinoff series opener a solid selection. ​"—Kirkus reviews
Product Details
ISBN: 9780316500425
ISBN-10: 0316500429
Publisher: Little, Brown Ink
Publication Date: October 26th, 2021
Pages: 64
Language: English
Series: Waffles and Pancake

STOCK AVAILABILITY

The online inventory display is updated every 4 hours. If you wish to check the actual in store stock, please call 337-2681 or 1-800-295-BOOK (2665) during store hours.

*Please place your holiday gift orders by December 11th to ensure their timely arrival. Orders placed beyond that date for items that we do not have in stock are unlikely to reach completion before 12/25*