Lunch Buddies: Battle in the Backyard (Hardcover)

Lunch Buddies: Battle in the Backyard By Daniel Wiseman, Daniel Wiseman (Illustrator) Cover Image

Lunch Buddies: Battle in the Backyard (Hardcover)

By Daniel Wiseman, Daniel Wiseman (Illustrator)

$14.99


Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Lunch Buddies series.

Lunch time is about to get stupendously silly in New York Times bestselling creator Daniel Wiseman’s graphic novel debut, a delicious new series for fans of Pizza and Taco!

Marco makes the BEST sandwiches in the entire world! When he wants to chow down after school, he’s got all the ingredients he needs: Mom’s fresh baked hoagie roll, three slices of bologna, cheddar cheese, crispy lettuce, and the most important ingredient of all: special sauce! But something super strange is afoot when—out of nowhere—Marco’s sandwich begins to talk...

Turns out, Marco’s miraculous meal might be his best friend ever! The two quickly bond over sweet tunes and stinky cheese, but will a squad of breakdancing squirrels bring an end to this friendship before it truly begins?

Daniel Wiseman is a husband, dad, author, and illustrator. When he isn’t drawing, he can usually be found doing one of these great things: playing drums, fishing with his kiddos, hiking up a mountain, singing loudly in his car, riding his bike, or napping. Daniel currently lives in Knoxville, Tennessee.



Daniel Wiseman is a husband, dad, author, and illustrator. When he isn’t drawing, he can usually be found doing one of these great things: playing drums, fishing with his kiddos, hiking up a mountain, singing loudly in his car, riding his bike, or napping. Daniel currently lives in Knoxville, Tennessee.

Product Details ISBN: 9780063236233
ISBN-10: 0063236230
Publisher: HarperAlley
Publication Date: September 26th, 2023
Pages: 64
Language: English
Series: Lunch Buddies

“A wonderfully wacky series of unpredictable events.” — Kirkus Reviews

“Absurdly hilarious. Wiseman’s art is filled with undeniable charm and makes the most of the story’s opportunities for loopy, exaggerated humor. Most importantly, he serves up the fun, fast and tasty.” — Booklist